💬 If you click on a link on any post at SpottedBargians we may earn affiliate revenue.🇺🇦 Support Ukraine!

WWE WrestleMania Backlash 2022: Start Times, How to Watch, who is wrestling

SaveSavedRemoved 0
(Last Updated On: May 8, 2022)

Wrestlemania Backlash is here!

WrestleMania is the finale of the wrestling year, but in another sense it’s the start of a new season. Most of the big WrestleMania matches were the beginning to feuds, not their ending. WrestleMania Backlash, then, is exactly what it sounds like: The sequel to several big bouts from WrestleMania 38.

Cody Rhodes versus Seth Rollins. AJ Styles versus Edge. Omos versus Bobby Lashley. Charlotte Flair versus Ronda Rousey.

Rhodes’ match with Rollins was the best on either night of WrestleMania, so that’s one worth getting excited over. Styles and Edge was good, but not the classic we know they’re capable of. Hopefully they nail it this time around. The biggest rematch takes the WrestleMania clash between Ronda Rousey and Charlotte Flair, then adds an “I Quit” stipulation on top. To win the SmackDown Women’s Championship, Rousey’s going to have to make Flair utter those ignominious words.

The main event of the evening isn’t a rematch, but rather charts a course to a revived rivalry. Raw Tag Champions RK-Bro will team with Drew McIntyre to take on the three-man team of Universal Champion Roman Reigns and SmackDown Tag Champs The Usos. Surprisingly, none of the titles are on the line, but it points to a future Universal Championship match between Reigns and McIntyre.

Who is wrestling?

Roman Reigns and The Usos vs. Drew McIntyre, Randy Orton and Riddle.
Cody Rhodes vs. Seth Rollins.
SmackDown Women’s Championship I Quit match: Charlotte Flair (c) vs. Ronda Rousey.
Happy Corbin vs. Madcap Moss.
Bobby Lashley vs. Omos.
AJ Styles vs. Edge.

Where to watch?

WWE WrestleMania Backlash takes place at Providence, Rhode Island’s Dunkin’ Donuts Center on May 8. For those without a live ticket, both nights start at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m ET. Grappling fans across the pond will have to stay up late, as the shows start at 1 a.m. UK time. In Australia, WrestleMania Backlash begins at 10 a.m. AEST on Monday.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Share this
SpottedBargains
Logo
Send this to a friend